This page is used to maintain membership and contact data.
Initially you will see the list of members (and contacts) you are permitted to access:
- Association Officers (log in with your officer ID) have full access to the membership list.
- District Officers (log in with your officer ID) can manage membership for their district.
- Tower Secretaries (log in with your Tower ID) that for their tower.
- Members of the DDA have full access to their own data, and that for anyone else linked to their email address. They have partial access to amend members of their own tower, and can also view data (where published) for all other members of the DDA, and send an email (via a Contact Form) to anyone who has an email address. Members are encouraged to enable their personal data so this can be accessed by other members of the DDA.
To find a particular member, use the FILTER and [<] and [>] buttons.
Where enabled, the HISTORY button will show past membership records, and CREATE will allow you to create a new member.
Clicking on one of the names in the list will display the data you are permitted to view for that member. If you have the permissions to do so, you will also be able to amend selected elements of that data.
Data elements should be self-explanatory (hover the mouse over an element if you aren’t sure). A few elements may require further explanation:
- Change of name: in order to maintain historic data, if a name is changed (as opposed to a correction), please check ‘New name’ rather than defaulting to ‘Amend Existing’.
- Change of tower or category: again for historic records, if a tower or category is changed and this is a correction, please check ‘Amend Existing’ rather than default to ‘Move to new tower’ or ‘Change to new category’.
The system will email notification of changes to personal data:
- To the individual member (if they have an email address)
- To the tower contact (if they have an email address)
- To the membership secretary
The email will just notify that a change has been made, and advise the person to log in and check their data if necessary. Note that emails to the person making the change will not be sent.
At present we are limited to 25 emails in a 30 minute period; should we exceed this then it is possible that these emails could be lost. We are in the process of working round this issue.
When a member is created, or updated where no email address is present, with an email address, this will create a user on the site. You will be emailed a link to set a password (which expires after 24 hours). You can get another email by clicking on the ‘Lost your password?’ link on the login page.
If your record is amended to remove your email address, this will have the effect of also removing your login to the site. You will get another one once your email address has been reinstated.
Although best avoided, it is possible to share a login between several members. The login will be created the first time the email address is used, and subsequent members will then be linked to that login. This has the side effect that the details linked to the login (i.e. name) is the last member to be created or updated, and updating an email address for one will update it for the others. This should only be noticeable to administrators who have access to the WordPress Users page.
To create a new login for a member with shared email
- Update the record with an empty email address. This will break the link.
- Update the record with a new email address. This will create a new login.